Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Nubian Twist.

What can I say about my experience? This hair style has opened my eyes to a whole new world (like Aladdin.) While looking for a hairstyle that had an artsy flare, I decided on Nubian Twist to do the trick. Looking at tutorials and practicing on my own hair I finally completed the look. Eight hours later, and seeing my reflection in the mirror of my work, something just didn’t feel right. The hairstyle did not feel right, look right, or flow right with my inner-self. It just occurred to me that this hair style was not for me and didn’t suite my natural strand.  As I contemplated the work I just put into my hair, I began to wonder if this same situation may happen with women wanting to go and or return to their natural hair. Are they going natural to obtain a certain look or are they going natural to seek personal growth? Either road you take is going to be an experience you will remember forever. After my Nubian Twist experience, I further understand the meaning of a fad and life-long commitment. The Nubian Twist represented the fad. It was a new experience worth trying, but the end result wasn’t what I had envisioned. This feeling surprised me because I absolutely LOVE Nubian Twist. However, my decision to keep my natural hair is a life-long commitment. It just feels right in my heart and my inner goddess. Whatever style you are going for, let it be because it feels right in your heart and not because it is popular.

 A novel idea that has no value is a fad. An idea that is original and useful is a true creative breakthrough.

My Beautiful Natural Strand

My Beautiful Nubian Twist